bug in FillRealTabOrders - Printable Version +- Atozed Forums (https://www.atozed.com/forums) +-- Forum: Atozed Software Products (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: IntraWeb (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-3.html) +---- Forum: English (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-16.html) +----- Forum: IntraWeb General Discussion (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-4.html) +----- Thread: bug in FillRealTabOrders (/thread-1814.html) |
bug in FillRealTabOrders - mazluta - 07-16-2020 hi think there is bug in - the list is not maintained correctly and some of the obj in the list don't exists so - the render crash ------------------------------------ this is my bypass procedure TIWForm.FillRealTabOrders; procedure FillList(AContainer: TIWContainer; AList: TIWListBase); var i: Integer; LCurrent: TObject; LTabOrderInterface: IIWTabOrder; begin for i := 0 to AContainer.TabOrderList.Count - 1 do begin Try //Yossi LCurrent := TObject(AContainer.TabOrderList[i]); if Assigned(LCurrent) then //yossi begin if LCurrent is TIWContainer then begin FillList(TIWContainer(LCurrent), AList); end else begin LTabOrderInterface := TabOrderInterface(LCurrent); if LTabOrderInterface <> nil then begin if LTabOrderInterface.HasTabOrder then begin AList.Add(LCurrent); end; end; end; end; Except //yossi on e: exception do begin Try logFileAppend('Error on TabOrder FillList : I= ' + IntToStr(I) + ' Message= ' + e.Message); Except; End; end; End; end; end; begin FRealTabOrderList := TIWListBase.Create; FillList(Self, FRealTabOrderList); end; RE: bug in FillRealTabOrders - Alexandre Machado - 07-17-2020 What version is that? The code is correct. The problem usually comes from controls without parent being created and destroyed on the fly which bypass the TComponent notification mechanism completely. Are you doing it? RE: bug in FillRealTabOrders - mazluta - 07-17-2020 15.2.4 the is correct. but the list is not maintained correctly, so i gat access violation. i have some frames and inside frame. when i free one frame and try to create another. i think, it try to render the freed frame. RE: bug in FillRealTabOrders - kudzu - 07-17-2020 Please post a ready to run demo that demonstrates your issue for us to see. Posting code snippets not only often leaves out code that is important and interacts, but slows down support requests as we have to try to recreate the issue from code snippets. RE: bug in FillRealTabOrders - Alexandre Machado - 07-17-2020 (07-17-2020, 08:04 AM)mazluta Wrote: 15.2.4 Update to latest 15.2.6. Check the version history here: https://www.atozed.com/2020/07/15-2-5-h/ RE: bug in FillRealTabOrders - mazluta - 07-18-2020 after install 15.2.6 no help (07-18-2020, 02:55 PM)mazluta Wrote: after install 15.2.6 please see - attached - project 1 RE: bug in FillRealTabOrders - Alexandre Machado - 07-20-2020 The attached demo project doesn't crash using latest 15.2.6. Have you tested it? The issue that you claim that is not working is a rendering issue regarding jQGrid which you reported again in another thread. |