Posts: 198
Threads: 49
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation:
2
Location: Germany
Hello,
I have some problems with the latest INTRAWEB versions.
Edition: IntraWeb Ultimate Edition
IntraWeb Version: 15.5.9
32-bit Server on 64-bit Windows
HTTP Server is active on port: 80
HTTPS Server is active on port: 543 (OpenSSL v1.1.1)
In versions 15.5.10/15.5.11, a number of containers (TIWRegion, TIWListbox, TIWMemo etc.) are not displayed in their full size when a form is opened,
even though Align = alClient is set. The objects are only displayed in the correct size after the browser window is resized.
The RAD IDE displays gray sketchy layout information that appears to be generated by the INTRAWEB runtime and not by the RAD IDE.
The layout information largely covers the layout information of the RAD IDE and is therefore perceived as annoying.
How can this be turned off ?
This layout information continues to be displayed even when i return to IW15.5.9.
Best Regards
Juergen
Posts: 2,261
Threads: 196
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation:
86
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
I'll need a test case for this. All our test cases show the resize event working as expected
Posts: 198
Threads: 49
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation:
2
Location: Germany
Hi Alexandre,
I wasn't able to create an example for the problem described.
Replacing the controls in the affected forms didn't help either.
Finally, I built an event handler for OnAsyncResize into the forms, and that helped!
Back to my second question.
Can I configure INTRAWEB to show the forms for INTRAWEB in the standard representation of the Embarcadero RAD IDE ?
Just like for all other development packages from the other external providers ?
Best Regards
Juergen
Posts: 2,261
Threads: 196
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation:
86
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
04-09-2024, 03:57 AM
(This post was last modified: 04-09-2024, 04:00 AM by Alexandre Machado.)
> Can I configure INTRAWEB to show the forms for INTRAWEB in the standard representation of the Embarcadero RAD IDE ?
I'm not sure what you mean here. Are you referring to the dashed gray line around regions ?
We slightly changed the way regions are shown when they are borderless. This was done because it is virtually impossible to distinguish a IWRegion from the parent region/form at design time if they don't have borders. The way it is painted now makes is way more clearer to work with a form packed with many regions.
If you don't want it to display the dashed border at design time, set the BorderOptions.NumericWidth to 0 in ObjectInspector and it won't be drawn.
Posts: 198
Threads: 49
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation:
2
Location: Germany
Like other Components TIWRegion has the inherited property BorderOptions.Style.
If this is set to cbsSolid, then the Border should be solid and not dashed or dotted.
The additional permanent display of the name of each region makes the Form is rather confusing because the texts overlap with the user labels.
Personally, it's enough for me to be able to look at the nesting of the regions in the Object Inspector, then when I need it.
Posts: 2,261
Threads: 196
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation:
86
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
The border is only painted with a dashed line in case the border color is not set, meaning that the border is invisible. If your border is visible (Color <> clNone) the border is painted as defined.
Posts: 64
Threads: 18
Joined: Jan 2020
Reputation:
4
Location: Germany
I agree with Jürgen regarding the alignment. Something must have changed since version 10.
procedure TIWForm1.IWAppFormRender(Sender: TObject);
begin
if IsFirstRequest then begin
{This works}
IWRegion2.CenterInParent(coCenterHorizontal);
end;
end;
procedure TIWForm1.IWButton1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
TIWForm2.Create(WebApplication).Show;
end;
procedure TIWForm2.IWAppFormRender(Sender: TObject);
begin
if IsFirstRequest then begin
{This don't work! There is no centering. The region is positioned as it was in design mode.}
IWRegion2.CenterInParent(coCenterHorizontal);
end;
end;
procedure TIWForm2.IWButton1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
Self.Release;
end;
There are also other IWGrid alignment errors when UseFrame=True and Align=alClient.
There seems to be a central problem with Regions!
Please check. Until then, back to version 9 ... :-(
The way to success is always under construction ... but i see a light at the end of the tunnel
Posts: 2,261
Threads: 196
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation:
86
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
I'll retry your test case. But as I said to Jurgen, all the other test cases passed.
I"ll get back to you on this.
Posts: 2,261
Threads: 196
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation:
86
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
I found the issue causing this problem and it has been already fixed in our code base. We are building a new release that will be available soon.