Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Zoom on TIWChartJS
Hello,

I am a newbie with Intraweb. I used to develop VCL/FMX applications with Delphi.

It's really easy to zoom on charts in these applications.

I downloaded this demo https://github.com/Atozed/IntraWeb/tree/...hi/ChartJS  but I didn't know if it's possible to zoom on a TIWChartJS. If yes, how is it possible ?

Thank you for your advices
ChartJS can be zoomed using an external plugin. We are considering adding this plugin to the IWChartJS in the next version.
(07-30-2022, 01:27 AM)Alexandre Machado Wrote: ChartJS can be zoomed using an external plugin. We are considering adding this plugin to the IWChartJS in the next version.
Thanlks Alexandre for your reply.

Do you means this plugin ? How can I use it with Delphi Alexandria ?

Thanks
Yes, zoom has been already made available in IW 15.2.65 that we are releasing today. It's built-in and handled nicely by IW. No need to do anything.
(08-02-2022, 10:12 PM)Alexandre Machado Wrote: Yes, zoom has been already made available in IW 15.2.65 that we are releasing today. It's built-in and handled nicely by IW. No need to do anything.

Great news Alexandre  ! 

I have to display a serie with 441000 values but I get some slowness issue.

Do you know if I could use TIWChartJS to display that kind of serie ? Do I have to enable/disable some something when adding datas to my serie ?

Thanks for your help
There is no way you can expect ChartJS with almost half million values to display instantaneously. It hasn't been designed for it.

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/3181...-js-handle

The data for the series alone will have at least 2 Mb or more, but it can hit 10+ Mb depending on the type of the data, meaning that your page's HTML can be in the order of dozens of Mb. It needs to be generated on server side, compressed, transferred, parsed by the browser, parsed and interpreted by the ChartJS code and then rendered in the canvas.