Posts: 185
Threads: 55
Joined: Jul 2019
Reputation:
2
Location: Luxembourg
Hi All,
How do I add data to a cell in a JQGrid ?
And if I have more rows than one, how do I add different values to cells in the rows ?
Do anyone have any examples of how to ?
Regards
Soren
Posts: 185
Threads: 55
Joined: Jul 2019
Reputation:
2
Location: Luxembourg
Right, got it.
using cells[y,x] it is working.
iwjqgrid1.cells[row,col] := 'ABC'; will do it.
Posts: 12
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2021
Reputation:
0
Location: Germany
Hello all,
is it possible to select and highlight a row of the IWjQGrid based on the RowID?
I use Delphi 10.4 and IntraWeb 15.2.46
Regards
Michael
Posts: 2,257
Threads: 195
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation:
86
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
12-14-2021, 06:04 AM
(This post was last modified: 12-14-2021, 06:06 AM by Alexandre Machado.)
Inside an Async event handler you can do this:
var
js: string;
begin
js := '$("' + myGrid.jQSelectorID + '").jqGrid("setSelection",' + RowId + ',false);}';
WebApplication.CallBackResponse.AddJavaScriptToExecuteAsCDATA(js);
end;
It will work as long as RowId is valid in the grid context.
Function GetCurrentRowId() of the IWjQDBGrid returns the RowId of the current record of the underlying dataset (if DataSet is active)
We are including a method to do exactly that in the next release.
Cheers