Atozed Forums
IWComboBox shows incorrect/unformatted text - Printable Version

+- Atozed Forums (https://www.atozed.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Atozed Software Products (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: IntraWeb (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-3.html)
+---- Forum: English (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-16.html)
+----- Forum: IntraWeb General Discussion (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-4.html)
+----- Thread: IWComboBox shows incorrect/unformatted text (/thread-2526.html)



IWComboBox shows incorrect/unformatted text - Lorbass - 10-09-2021

Hello,

we have just installed version 15.2.39 and see that IWComboBox shows incorrect/unformatted text (see attachment).

Thanks for checking and fixing this!


RE: IWComboBox shows incorrect/unformatted text - Alexandre Machado - 10-13-2021

What exactly is incorrect? How do you build your combo box and add items to it?

I have precisely what I expect here. In this example, Item 1, 2 and 3 were added at design time, and Item 4 was added at runtime in an async event (with lots of space between "Item" and "4"). Everything works as it should.


RE: IWComboBox shows incorrect/unformatted text - Lorbass - 10-13-2021

We use this code for filling (identical in both versions):

AComboBox.Items.Clear;
AComboBox.ItemIndex:=-1;
AComboBox.ItemsHaveValues:=true;

Q.Open;
while not Q.Eof do begin
  AComboBox.ItemIndex:=AComboBox.Items.Add ( Q.FieldByName('ST').AsString + AComboBox.Items.NameValueSeparator + Q.FieldByName('ID').AsString);
  Q.Next;
end;
Q.Close;
T.Commit;


It works correctly with version 15.2.36 (see attachment)!


RE: IWComboBox shows incorrect/unformatted text - Alexandre Machado - 10-14-2021

I think I'll need a test case from you, because I can't identify any misbehavior in the IWComboBox

All my test cases work as expected. This is the same case as yours (ItemsHaveValues = True)


RE: IWComboBox shows incorrect/unformatted text - Lorbass - 10-23-2021

(10-14-2021, 09:10 AM)Alexandre Machado Wrote: I think I'll need a test case from you, because I can't identify any misbehavior in the IWComboBox

All my test cases work as expected. This is the same case as yours (ItemsHaveValues = True)

Hello Alexandre,

This will not be necessary because the problem no longer exists in version 15.2.40

Something seems to have been corrected ... what ever ...