Atozed Forums
Am I making a mistake? - Printable Version

+- Atozed Forums (https://www.atozed.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Atozed Software Products (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: IntraWeb (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-3.html)
+---- Forum: English (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-16.html)
+----- Forum: IntraWeb General Discussion (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-4.html)
+----- Thread: Am I making a mistake? (/thread-1584.html)



Am I making a mistake? - davidmcevoy@outlook.com - 03-11-2020

Hello.

I am currently playing around with an Intraweb solution that uses templates with a design that I have made.

I have a DIV on each page that I am basically writing my own HTML content into a text container that is then applied by the template processor to the page using the OnCreate event.  This seems to work and gives me what I am looking for, but probably a lot harder as I am not a HTML/CSS/Javascript expert.

Does anyone else do something similar or am I making a mistake and should be using components instead?

Cheers.
David.


RE: Am I making a mistake? - Jose Nilton Pace - 03-11-2020

Hi David, i use templates all the time. I studied a little HTML / CSS / JS to improve my programs and today I'm not going back.
You can see these 2 simple programs that are open to the public.
https://jnp.com.br/fidelidade/$/start/?cnpj=57957482000190
and
https://entremeios.com.br/gerencial/$/start/?cnpj=67428110000120

I use AdminLTE in all my programs.
https://adminlte.io/


RE: Am I making a mistake? - davidmcevoy@outlook.com - 03-11-2020

(03-11-2020, 11:34 AM)hanks Jose, your example looks really good.  So  how do you write the content.  At the moment I have a text area that I set to raw text and write it into that control then let the template processor attach the control into the right area of my  template.  I produce the html in the OnCreate event.Jose Nilton Pace Wrote: Hi David, i use templates all the time. I studied a little HTML / CSS / JS to improve my programs and today I'm not going back.
You can see these 2 simple programs that are open to the public.
https://jnp.com.br/fidelidade/$/start/?cnpj=57957482000190
and
https://entremeios.com.br/gerencial/$/start/?cnpj=67428110000120

I use AdminLTE in all my programs.
https://adminlte.io/



RE: Am I making a mistake? - Jose Nilton Pace - 03-12-2020

David, look this demo: https://github.com/Atozed/IntraWeb/tree/master/XIV/Delphi/Mailgun/Mailgun%20indy

He have a folder named templates, inside have Mastertemplate.html and IWForm1.html.

I use this way. In the master i put everything js/css i need/use.