Atozed Forums
Splash screen thread - Printable Version

+- Atozed Forums (https://www.atozed.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Atozed Software Products (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: IntraWeb (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-3.html)
+---- Forum: English (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-16.html)
+----- Forum: IntraWeb General Discussion (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-4.html)
+----- Thread: Splash screen thread (/thread-1033.html)

Pages: 1 2


Splash screen thread - matija - 04-17-2019

Is there any good solution for the "Please wait..." threads with modal window or (Image) Splash screen?


RE: Splash screen thread - kudzu - 04-17-2019

I'm not clear on your question. Can you elaborate more please?


RE: Splash screen thread - DanBarclay - 04-18-2019

(04-17-2019, 07:19 AM)matija Wrote: Is there any good solution for the "Please wait..." threads with modal window or (Image) Splash screen?

Yes there are a lot of good solutions. 

Specifically what are you trying to accomplish?  Just want to show something (ex: legal stuff) on startup?  Want to entertain the user while you initialize things?  Other?

Dan


RE: Splash screen thread - matija - 04-18-2019

(04-18-2019, 06:11 AM)DanBarclay Wrote:
(04-17-2019, 07:19 AM)matija Wrote: Is there any good solution for the "Please wait..." threads with modal window or (Image) Splash screen?

Yes there are a lot of good solutions. 

Specifically what are you trying to accomplish?  Just want to show something (ex: legal stuff) on startup?  Want to entertain the user while you initialize things?  Other?

Dan

Since my reports are being generated for a very long time, I need a message for a user in the form of a splash screen or modal window. 


By clicking on the button I start generating, after the end, hide the splash screen or modal window.


RE: Splash screen thread - kudzu - 04-18-2019

You can use a timer and poll the server for completion. There is a sample of this in the demos.


RE: Splash screen thread - DanBarclay - 04-19-2019

As Chad said, a timer and check with the server. I think there are several demos, I'm guessing the ProgressBar demo is what you're looking for.

Dan


RE: Splash screen thread - matija - 04-23-2019

(04-19-2019, 04:39 AM)DanBarclay Wrote: As Chad said, a timer and check with the server.   I think there are several demos, I'm guessing the ProgressBar demo is what you're looking for.

Dan

I solved it with thread and timer. 

However: In Modal Window (ContentElement := ARegion) insert a IWRegion with IWProgressBar. I do not see this IWRegion!? Maybe because page has bootstrap HTML template.

How can create (separately) HTML template for Modal window which in IWForm who already HTML template?


RE: Splash screen thread - Jose Nilton Pace - 04-23-2019

Hi Matija. Put the Modal div in the same IWForm template.
 
PHP Code:
<body>
 
   <div class="wrapper">
 
     <header class="main-header">
......
 
     </header>
 
   </div><!-- /.wrapper -->

 
   <!-- Modal -->
 
   <div class="modal fade" id="EditModal" role="dialog" data-backdrop="false" data-keyboard="false">
 
     <div class="modal-dialog modal-lg" role="document">
 
       <!-- Modal content-->
 
       <div class="modal-content">
 
       </div><!-- /.modal-content -->
 
     </div><!-- /.modal-dialog -->
 
   </div><!-- /.modal -->
 
 </body
To show/hide this modal:
Code:
Show: WebApplication.CallBackResponse.AddJavaScriptToExecute('$("#EditModal").modal("show");') ;
or
Hide: WebApplication.CallBackResponse.AddJavaScriptToExecute('$("#EditModal").modal("hide");') ;



RE: Splash screen thread - matija - 04-24-2019

(04-23-2019, 12:06 PM)Jose Nilton Pace Wrote: Hi Matija. Put the Modal div in the same IWForm template.
 
PHP Code:
<body>
 
   <div class="wrapper">
 
     <header class="main-header">
......
 
     </header>
 
   </div><!-- /.wrapper -->

 
   <!-- Modal -->
 
   <div class="modal fade" id="EditModal" role="dialog" data-backdrop="false" data-keyboard="false">
 
     <div class="modal-dialog modal-lg" role="document">
 
       <!-- Modal content-->
 
       <div class="modal-content">
 
       </div><!-- /.modal-content -->
 
     </div><!-- /.modal-dialog -->
 
   </div><!-- /.modal -->
 
 </body
To show/hide this modal:
Code:
Show: WebApplication.CallBackResponse.AddJavaScriptToExecute('$("#EditModal").modal("show");') ;
or
Hide: WebApplication.CallBackResponse.AddJavaScriptToExecute('$("#EditModal").modal("hide");') ;

Thx, work. 

I also build progressbar in modal

<div class="progress">
            <div class="progress-bar progress-bar-info progress-bar-striped" role="progressbar"
                 aria-valuenow="30" aria-valuemin="0" aria-valuemax="100" style="width:50%">
                {%ProgressWait%}
             </div>
</div> 

Maybe: WebApplication.CallBackResponse.AddJavaScriptToExecuteAsCDATA('document.getElementById("aria-valuenow").value=' + ProgressValue + ' )';

Error in processAjaxExecute when evaluating: document.getElementById('aria-valuenow').value=0 Cannot set property 'value' of null

How send with javascript (change) value aria-valuenow (30)?


RE: Splash screen thread - DanBarclay - 04-24-2019

Hi Matija,
Jose has answered your question, but for more background (for others), more generic information...

The region used by the modal window must already exist on the form (hidden) when the modal window is activated. That is true whether the region is loaded with a template, form, or code. I'm not familiar with BS but based on Jose's comment a template sounds like the right place.

Dan